Where We Are

Our local government district comprises of Elbow Cay in which the settlement of Hope Town is situate, Lubber's Quarters, Man-O-War Cay, Tilloo Cay, Lynyard's Cay, Scotland Cay and Great Guana Cay.
The District Council has seven members.
Three are elected from Hope Town,
three from Man-O-War Cay,
and one from Great Guana Cay.
The number of seats on the council is based on voter population.
Click on image to enlarge. Source: ontheworldmap.com

What We Do

The Hope Town Council serves a two-fold purpose.  The first purpose involves the administration of functions and services on a local level by locally elected authorities.  The other purpose is to represent and involve citizens in determining specific local public needs and how those local needs can be met.

What Would You Like To Do?

This site is Copyright 2015, 2021 Hope Town District